View Full Version : HAS ANYONE EVER BOUGHT FROM "RADIO ACTIVE DEALS" ?
brbrown
05-19-2004, 6:58 PM
Hello everyone,
I found a website called RadioActive Deals http://radioactivedeals.com/default.asp
and their prices are UNBELIEVABLE, I was just wondering if anyone else had ever bought anything from them? Their prices seem to good to be true. I appreciate any information anyone has concerning them.
Thanks again,
Bryant
Here is your answer . The power of google [smilie=lol.gif]
http://www.epinions.com/pr-Online_Stores_Services-Radio_Active_Deals
And, NO I would not buy from them. They have some INSANE prices but I dont trust them a single bit, they have sony 828 for $549, my jaw dropped but after reading the review I stopped thinking about them.
Quite an insane concept, they take your order, then email you saying you have to call them (some technical problem) and when you do, they ask you to buy a bunch of overpriced accessories OR all of a sudden your camera is out of stock. Then if you buy the accessories, you get the wrong ones, cheap imitations of the real ones you think you are buying. The guts to do this repeatedly are quite something.
If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.
Cheers,
brbrown
05-20-2004, 8:53 PM
paradise,
I think the link which you provided SAY IT ALL! I am sure glad I asked and I sure appreciated the information.
Thanks,
Bryant